Posted in Books, Podcasts

The Secret Seven – by Enid Blyton

A book review by Ishaan Shenoy

My name is Ishaan Shenoy and I am nine-years-old. Today I am going to review The Secret Seven series. It is a series of 15 books by Enid Blyton featuring seven children and their dog Scamper, who solve mysteries. Their names are Peter, Janet, Colin, George, Jack, Pam, and Barbara. 

Listen to the review of The Secret Seven directly from Ishaan

What I like most about Enid Blyton’s books is that it is always about mystery or fantasy. She has written over 600 books including the most popular Adventures of Noddy, the Five Find-Outers, the Famous Five, The Wishing Chair Collection, Magic Folk Collection, and many more. 

Ishaan is happy showing off his Secret Seven collection!

The books I have were given to us by my father. They are a collection of five books containing three stories each. Each story is a book by itself, and about 120 pages. It took me a few weeks to finish each set of three books.

My favourite book in the series is the Secret Seven Mystery. This book is about a house owner who leaves his house empty for a few days. And then something or someone is entering the house in the nights! The Secret Seven try to solve the mystery by finding out the truth. Read this book to find the answer. 

I like reading the Secret Seven because each story has adventure, mystery and suspense. I really hope you read these books and enjoy them. If you read any of the Secret Seven books, let me know. I will love to hear from you. 

See you soon!


Ishaan is one of the iThree and loves anything Marvel. He is our resident expert on superheroes, and loves watching movies and binging on tv shows. To know more about Ishaan and the iThree, visit

9 thoughts on “The Secret Seven – by Enid Blyton

  1. What a pleasure to see you in the some team with your brothers. Your exercise in reviewing the book is a challenging job. Read more and share your views with me.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. Thanks a lot. I like Famous Five too. We have all the 21 books in a box set! We love Enid Blyton and look forward to reading more books by her.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.